Infrastructure Development Infrastructure Development

PDF Print

ASEAN Framework Agreement on Multimodal Transport (AFAMT)

In recognition to critical support of transportation sector to the logistical and service in regional and international trade, ASEAN had worked to facilitate the door-to-door delivery of goods using various modes of transport under a single transport document with the AFAMT.

The agreement was ratified in Laos on 17 November 2005 by 10 ASEAN countries: Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Viet Nam.